Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Easy cake to make, delicious & simple. I did put a powder sugar glade over. Making for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Because I'm on a low-sodium diet, I used low-sodium baking powder and baking soda. And because the sugar content is so high, I used 1 cup Splenda in place of the white sugar. I also made additional batter as suggested, as it didn't look like enough for a bundt or tube pan. The results were great. I made several cakes to share at my club and church meetings. I also made 24 copies of the recipe for those that wanted it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made a few minor changes and it was delicious! I used 3/4 cup sugar, vanilla extract (I didn't have almond), and I made it in an 8x8 square pan. I think I added a little bit extra cranberry sauce and I'm glad I did! It might have been easier for me to make in a tube pan but it was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made it a little healthier by substituting Smart Balance Blend, brown sugar, whole wheat flour, and light sour cream. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I have been making this delicious coffee cake for for decades. The 2nd time I made it I accidentally used a 16 oz can of whole cranberry sauce instead of 8 oz. OMG what a wonderful mistake. I layer half the batter, half the cranberry sauce, the rest of the batter and sauce and top with 1/2 cup almonds, chopped. I do not swirl the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Made this to use up leftover Thanksgiving cranberry sauce. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Good recipe, used cranberry and orange relish instead of canned cranberries.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaksa811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA
Photo by frankaff
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good Mosit coffee cake, I used Fresh cranberry Sauce. Bake 50 mins Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
It was so good! I found it to be a little "wet" at the bottom of the pan, so next time ( and there will be a next time!) I will put more than 1/3 of the batter in the pan before adding the cranberry sauce. I also made 1/4 more batter as others suggested, I would definately do that again, however, I'd use a 9x13 pan, because it took an hour and 20 min to bake in the 9x9 pan. Otherwise excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made 3 coffee cakes for a brunch crowd, and this was the first one to disappear. It's delicious! I used the recipe exactly as it appears - it is a bit tedious to split the batter into 3 layers with cranberry sauce in between, but it's possible. I think a single layer would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States