Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I made this and I only think I got 2 small pieces, my husband ate the rest!!!...LOL We both loved it!!... I didnt have the almond extract so I used 2 teasp of Vanilla and also added about 1/2 teasp of Cinnamon...and I dusted the cake very lightly with powdered sugar when it was cooled... Very good the next day warmed in the microwave for a few seconds with a little dab of butter... I know this will be on my Thanksgiving and Xmas tables this year... Kiki (Brampton,On, Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This really is the best coffee cake! It needs no icing...perfect just like it is. My husband, not usually big on sweets, requests this ALL the time and even asked me to make it for him to take to work. I make 1 1/4 times the amount of batter though because the recipe didn't seem to make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Can you say "yummy"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
I took the cake out of the oven 10 minutes early & it was already overbaked. The batter was very thick (it didn't pour) & there didn't seem to be enough batter to make that many layers, so I just did batter, cranberry, batter. I wasn't impressed with the cake (though it's probably much better when it isn't overbaked!) but I thought the cranberry sauce made a great filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Amazing, amazing, amazing. Everyone loves this coffee cake. The texture and color are so rich. The almond extract does so much. I used more cranberries...excellent. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I made this for Christmas morning and everyone loved it! Very moist and tasty.....I added a orange glaze to the top made with powdered sugar and orange juice....it was a good complement to the cranberry. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This cake was wonderful!! I don't particularly like plain cranberry sauce, so this gave me a great way to use it. I, like someone else, could only make one complete layer of batter, cranberry sauce, batter. This made it a bit unstable, but still YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This coffee cake was absolutely incredible! Made it the night before with great ease and made a wonderful treat the next morning. It was incredibly moist. This will definitely be a staple for the Holidays. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
We've never fixed a real "breakfast" on Thanksgiving, simply because there is always so much food later in the day. But, I have a lot of family in my house this year, and I wanted something for people to snack on before the big meal. This cake is delicious and very easy to make. Even those who are not real fond of cranberries enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Very tasty! A moist cake with good flavor. I'll be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States