Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Be sure and used canned whole cranberries, not cranberry sauce. This is a moist, tasty, light cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
D-Lishus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Very enjoyable, everyone loved the cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
The cake turned out great and really yummy... even my sister who thinks I can't cook thought it was great! It took longer to bake than I expected, although that could be because I used a different pan. Overall, it was a great cake and still tasty and moist as left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I thought that this was wonderful. It was super moist, which was great. It also had a great flavor with the almond extract. I also sprinkled it with powdered sugar right before serving to make it look prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This cake was wonderful. I made it for the office and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I added more cranberry sauce than it called for. It only added more moisture to the cake. It is delicious!! I did add a drizzle of frosting on top (powdered sugar, water and almond ext.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This is a wonderful holiday coffee cake! The only thing I changed was the size of the can of cranberries from 8 oz. to 16 oz. It was great the way it was but I think next time I make it I'll use orange extract in place of the almond and I'll put a few ground nuts in the pan before the batter and drizzle some glaze over the top after cooling. Hubby LOVED it and begged me not to take it to work!! Thanks so much for the recipe Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zpoiled1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Pretty good,nobody raved about it though. It definitely needs something, maybe orange zest or orange juice in the batter. I might try to play with it for fall baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
I loved the flavor of the cake, but it was a little overwhelmed because I used two full cans of cranberry as suggested by other reviewers. I personally felt like that was too much. I had to cook it quite a bit longer than the time given, but that may be because of all the extra cranberry. I liked this because the cranberry added some tartness to balance the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States