Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was really good! I used the bigger can of cranberries, sooo glad I did. I don't think 8 oz would work very well. I added chopped walnuts and in addition to the almond extract, I also added vanilla extract. I loved it and my dad has let me know (twice already) that he liked the cake a lot. I really recommend adding the walnuts, it just compliments the cake so nicely. I baked this in a bundt pan and just dusted with powder sugar, after it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was great; simple to put together in a hurry with just the right amount of tangy cranberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
great recipe-I added some orange zest to the batter and then did an orange glaze when it came out of the oven-nice and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made this using vanilla (didn't have almond extract at home). Took it into work, and co-workers enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lewcas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe turned out fantastic it's delicious and beautiful and a knew family favorite ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_babe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
So moist and flavorful! I read lots of reviews before beginning and took the advice to add a streusel topping. I made these into muffins. I made a half batch and got 6 large muffins (from a normal sized muffin pan), so I would guess a full batch would yield 12 muffins. I used an ice cream scoop to scoop a dollop of batter in the bottom of each tin, then about 1 teaspoon cranberry sauce, then more batter, more cranberry sauce, a little bit of batter to top, and then the streusel to finish. I baked them at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes. Perfect! I also used low fat sour cream and vanilla in place of the almond extract. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
My batter was too thick, maybe I added too much flour. I went ahead and added the orange glaze like someone suggested. I don't think I will make it again. I resisted this recipe at first using cranberry sauce but I thought "why not try it". I think I will stick to my cranberry jello salads in the future. But it's fun to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved it! Had to substitute Greek vanilla yogurt for the sour cream and it was perfect. I also added orange zest to the dough and used homemade cranberry orange jam in place of the canned sauce. It takes so much self control to eat just one piece at a time. I could eat the whole thing in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Made this with left over Cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving, and we loved this. I did only use 1/4 tsp almond extract, and 1 tsp Vanilla, because I'm not to crazy about the almond taste. I did change the serving size to 19 as another reviewer had suggested, and it was the perfect amount for my bundt pan. Baked in 45 minutes. Very moist cake that didn't last 3 days in our house. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This coffee cake is pure heaven and brought rave reviews from everyone who ate it. I used my own homemade cranberry sauce which has whole cranberries, orange juice, sugar and orange peel. I also added the recommended streusel topping. I could eat this once a week for the rest of my life! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States