Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was very good, but was a little dry. Had a hard time finding Turkey breasts, so used turkey cutlets (2 together to roll up). Also did not brown the meat first and added chicken broth to pan as it baked and it came out more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as directed, and it turned out perfectly. We only had a few people over for Thanksgiving, and this was a perfect alternative to a whole turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
not as good as traditional Thanksgiving turkey, but I was making a small T-Day dinner for 2 so this was wonderful! I cheated and used cranberry flavored stuffing mix and omitted the pecans because hubby doesn't care for nuts in entrees. Did not pre-brown, just baked with butter and served with turkey gravy, and small versions of all the yummy sides! We both enjoyed this as an easy alternative. Do recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
If you donot like pecans,I would use walnuts instead. I would not brown before placing in baking dish,and as a viewer stated,baste every so often and I think 50 minutes or less would be enough depending on how flat you make your breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was delicious. The only exception would be to not cook as long as it will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I had a little trouble cutting these, so I didn't get the "spiral" look I think is intended. They tasted delicious though, so I think that made up for the lack of presentation. I made it for Christmas, and I don't think my family even noticed they didn't look the way I intended. My bro-in-law who is picky and doesn't usually eat nuts, cranberries, or stuffing even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Did not like it. The turkey was too dry. I had trouble tying the breast. The turkey was too thin to hold the filling and broke up. It was a mess. It did not look very appitizing and was not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very good, made it for thanksgiving and basted it every 15 minutes with olive oil and white zindafel wine. I also rubbed turkey breast with rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Hundley
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this today for thanks giving. The cranberries were soft and tart and delicious. Next time I will put more in there. I didn't have string so I used unflavored unwaxed dental floss. That worked fine. My turkey was definitely cooked all the way through, but it never registered a temperature of 170. I think this is because it was hard to measure just the turkey and not the stuffing. I let it cook for ten extra minutes just to be sure, but an hour would have been perfectly fine. Finally, for decorating, I didn't bother with the lettuce leaves. I used cranberries, pecan halves, and some fresh herbs, and it was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hundley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I made it using chicken breasts and walnuts. Additionally, I coated the chicken in a little flour before browning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States