Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great starter recipe. I used chicken breast and thus they were individual 'rolls'. I did not pan brown them, just placed in a baking dish and added some slices of butter with a little chicken broth and baked for an hour. Very moist. I made my own stuffing with cubed stale bread, herbs, eggs, sautéed onion and celery and dried cranberries. That cut down on the preservatives in the boxed stuffings. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe, it is the second year I've made it, and it is perfect for a 2 or 3 person get-together. It's easily customizable, and makes a pretty plate. This year I marinated the meat overnight in a beer/garlic broth, kept a close eye on in in the oven, periodically basting with the marinade and rubbing the surface with a little butter. Perfect, tasty, moist meat, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Easy to prepare. I think (next time), I will use real cranberries so that it's a bit more moist. Easy fix and easy clean up, especially for the working woman. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this for thanksgiving last year...it was a HUGE hit. My teens couldn't get enough and were happy to not be served the same boring turkey as usual. Making it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Tried this last night, it was delicious! Will fix this dish again, by the way the neighbors enjoyed,too. Couldn't find turkey breasts so I made it with with turkey cutlets, it was real challenge to roll, but worth it! I used fresh cranberries in With dried berries, next time I'll use more and less dried. I like the tartness of the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandy Millar
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Just made this and after reading the reviews I followed the review by Cherry Bomb. Turned out delicious! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Millar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this turkey for my new in-laws and they just loved it! My mother-in-law liked it so much she asked for the recipe. The combination of the turkey, stuffing, and cranberries all together was delicious. I would have to say that I had way too much stuffing and cranberries compared to turkey. And it was kind of challenging to get it all wrapped up. It would have been nice to have an extra set of hands to help tie the rolled up breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was an amazingly easy recipe. I didn't have pecans and cooked only for 45 mins (because I used only one 1.2kg turkey breast), but otherwise followed to a T. The turkey roll turned out wonderfully moist and flavorful. This was big hit and I will use it again and again - and not just for T-day. What a great recipe to have for a small family. Thanks so much - I can once again serve turkey with stuffing for Tday. The only problem - no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Awesome! I was lazy and didn't use the mallet or brown the rolls. Just threw it into the oven on a bed of celery and carrots and a bit of stock. Worked perfectly well. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is an *amazing* recipe. My in-laws are housebound and I have been looking for recipes I can make single serving meals with which they can take from the freezer whenever they want. This recipe was perfect! Most importantly, they raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States