Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
We made this for thanksgiving instead of a whole roast turkey. We couldn't find whole turkey breast so we used turkey breast tenders and made individual portions. These turned out rally yummy and crispy on the outside and nice and moist on the inside. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I was concerned that the meat would be too dry, so I left the skin on the breasts and pierced it repeatedly with a carving fork to allow some of the fat to seep into the meat during cooking. Also, I seasoned both sides of the meat quite liberally with poultry seasoning before adding the stuffing mixture. With these modifications, we were VERY PLEASED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
i wasn't able to find turkey breast.. but i did find turkey rolls - small, deboned turkeys rolled up in the skin with both dark and white meat- it works great with those too... great recipe and no left over carcass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lynn Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I try to make a recipe the way it's written the first time, and in doing so, this was a bit of a disappointment. By first browning the turkey, the skin turned out tough, and it was difficult to slice. There was no basting liquid to keep it moist. I took it out of the oven at 45 minutes, and it was totally overcooked. I like the combination of flavors, so I'll try this again with modifications. I will not brown it on the stove top, but will rub the turkey breast with some butter. I will add some broth and a little white wine to the pan, cook it at a higher temperature initially to brown, cover it with foil, then lower the temperature, baste it often, and start checking for doneness at 25-30 minutes. This is a good recipe, but IMO, the cooking instructions are not correct. Served this for Thanksgiving, and although it didn't turn out as expected, the presentation is very nice, and it was not a total failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
i added cream cheese, OMG!!! everyone was so pleased i`m doing it again this year, and made home bread stuffin, absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xpnc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I overcooked it but the recipe was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this tonight. It is definitely a keeper! The presentation is very impressive! It's Thanksgiving-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
As a newlywed this was such a hit with my hubby! Excellent and impressive ! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
We loved this! Pretty simple and quick to make as well. Definitely will be making again!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I just made this with a gobbler I shot yesterday morning--I used walnuts--absolutely awesome--thanks Esther Nelson for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States