Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I found it prety easy to make with easy ingredients and a relatively short cook time (considering it's turkey). BUt I do not see my extended family being happy with this as the main entree on Thanksgiving day...I will have to make a whole turkey but I think I will also serve this on the side. I did not sear it before hand, just put in a pyrex dish and rubbed some sage, poultry seasoning and pepper on it and poured some chicken broth in the bottom of the pan. Cooked for 1 hour but I could have taken it out earlier. One thing that got on my nerves is that the cranberries and nuts fell out once I started cutting and serving. Seems like something sticky should be added to sort-of glue the nuts and berries together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
even my husband who hates turkey loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband loved these turkey rolls. Like others, I made some changes. I used Jennie O lemon, garlic turkey breast. I butterflied two breasts instead of two. I had no twine so I secured my rolls with tooth picks. I did not use a skillet to brown the breasts instead, I poured about 2 tsp of melted margarine and about a quarter cup of dry white wine over the breasts in the last 15 minutes of baking. Served over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
These were delicious!!! I tested them out tonight as a Thanksgiving possibility. It's a definite GO! Tender, juicy and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
These were great! My entire family loved them and it made a ton. It actually ended up making 4 rolls and five of us only ate one. We froze the others and are excited about getting to eat them again. Definitely a great alternative to boring turkey for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This recipe is good because it's adaptable. I think it would also be good with the cranberries and pecans, but I have fussy eaters in my house. I instead mixed a little honey and garlic in with the stuffing. It tasted great. It's easy to customize for your family's taste, but makes a beautiful presentation for dinner parties an other occasions too! Very tasty and nice appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Loved this recipe...made this on Christmas Eve for the family and EVERYONE loved them! Will make them again soon. They are YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
So good! I used chicken b/c I couldn't find the turkey breasts. Cooking time was less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
So Good! This was very tasty, and the leftovers are great sliced up for sandwiches. I was worried I wouldn't have enough so I made some extra with large chicken breasts as well and they were good too. The hardest part is stuffing and tying - but then I'm a bit of a klutz :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingthetalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was bear to roll up, not having done it before but it was really good. Very moist and flavorful. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States