Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
An excellent alternative to share on Thanksgiving when it was only my husband and I. I think I'd have a gravy with it next time as it needed something to cut through the meat and stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Well, no fault of the recipe - more like my nonexistent "butterflying" skills - but while my stuffed turkey rolls were pretty ugly, they tasted good! I did make a couple changes - made my own stuffing and added some sauteed onions, celery and herbs; poured a little turkey stock in the bottom of the baking dish to help keep moist (ended up making nice drippings for a gravy base) and I put a couple little pats of butter on top of each turkey roll for flavor, color and additional moisture, and sprinkled with some thyme. Not so sure I liked the pecans in this, but it was overall a pretty tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was bear to roll up, not having done it before but it was really good. Very moist and flavorful. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
ehhh , Not that great . Not worth all of the trouble .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
So Good! This was very tasty, and the leftovers are great sliced up for sandwiches. I was worried I wouldn't have enough so I made some extra with large chicken breasts as well and they were good too. The hardest part is stuffing and tying - but then I'm a bit of a klutz :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingthetalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Great recipe. I dipped the rolls in beaten egg and rolled them in crushed pecans mixed with breadcrumbs and a teaspoon of poultry seasoning. It gave the turkey a little more flavor and they looked beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This recipe is fantastic but it was challenging for me to prep. I had a hard time tieing the kitchen twine around the turkey breasts to bake them. The secret for me was really making the meat as flat as you can so it is easy to roll. I have also used chicken for this recipe. It is really pretty to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
So good! I used chicken b/c I couldn't find the turkey breasts. Cooking time was less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I changed the recipe to use apples in the stuffing instead of cranberries. They turned out okay. Good recipe but not a wow recipe. I would make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This recipe was fun to make and looked cute as could be. I wonder if there's anyway to give the turkey a little more flavor--something to make this recipe really stand out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States