Cranberry Streusel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
So good! I made it for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. People that don't like cranberries loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love this recipe! I did add a cup of sugar to the cranberries. I will continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Excellent! Everyone loved it! I loved it even more because it was so easy to make and, except for the cranberries (obviously), I had all the ingredients on the shelf. I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Definitely a keeper in my pie arsenal. I thought there was going to be too much topping mixter and wasn't going to put it all on there, but I'm glad I did. It really balanced the tartness. It tastes a LOT like cherry pie, but with a more sour kick. Really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Beautiful pie! I was chasing cranberries all over my kitchen, though. If chopping, use a blender or food processor. They don't make knives big enough for whole cranberries, those little roll everywhere! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I added one large chopped granny smith to this, and the flavor was delicious. My mother in law raved about it! I think if people like cranberries, they will like this. Those that are "so-so" or nonfans, they wont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This pie was wonderful! I made it for our office's annual Christmas party and won first place! It's also the first year all votes were unanimous for a dessert. Not only a unique pie but a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was fantastic! I'd never heard of cranberry pie and I've never been a fan of cranberries in general. But this was VERY easy to make in the food processor, beautiful out of the oven, and had just the right amount of sweetness vs. tartness. I did add extra sugar (1/4 cup extra) and used the 12 oz bag of berries I had on hand. I don't usually rate recipes after altering them, but this was sooooo good, I couldn't resist. We served it with whipped topping and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyCF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delicious. Yes, extremely tart, but I love tart desserts. It's not a dessert for people who love really sweet stuff. The cranberries are tart and then there is a little bit of sweetness afterwards. I found it a bit difficult to mash the cranberries, so not all of them were mashed. However, it still worked just fine. The streusel is perfect, and this pie is super easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
As a lover of cranberries, I thought this pie was great! I received many compliments on it also. I made the following changes: Increased white sugar to 1 1/4 cup. Used 1 bag of Ocean Spray cranberries. Added 1 chopped Fuji apple. Instead of "smashing" the cranberries & walnuts, I chopped them with my Pampered Chef food chopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States