Cranberry Streusel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Ok. I added an extra 1/2 cup of sugar and I must say that this is now my FAVORITE pie. It's way more simple to make than my Guava Rhubarb pie. What can I say? I'm a glutton for things sweet/sour. It was hard for me to not eat this entire thing at Christmas. It'll now be my go-to holiday pie. Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious! I did use a graham cracker crust because I was taking it to a church function. It is necessary to back off the baking time by about 10 minutes if you do this. Also made one for home and I just loved the tartness of the berries and the sweetness of the streusel. What a great combo. Adding it to the pie rotation here st the farm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this pie today to take to holiday dinner party. Was a huge success, it wasn't too tart & served with whipped topping. Followed a lot of other reviews, added 1 granny smith apple, chopped it with cranberries in processor & instead of extra white sugar added 1/4C brown sugar, just enough..friends appreciated that it wasn't very sweet. will make sure to buy extra cranberries for freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving. I used 1 1/4 cups of sugar and it was still so sour no one could eat it! I only rated it one star because I couldn't go lower. What a disappointment this was. Looked good, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spotedlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronston, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Super delicious. I had to make 3 more just over Thanksgiving because everyone loved it so much! Will definitely be making again this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teenchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I loved this pie! I did take one suggestion of a reviewer and chop up a piece of pie crust to mix in with the streusel simply for more bulk. The body of the pie was delicious, and I plan to make this a regular winter pie in our house! For those preferring a sweeter pie, you may want to add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This pie was wonderful...a terrific addition to our Thanksgiving menu. I followed the advice of other posters and added a large apple to make up the difference in volume since I also used a 12 oz bag of cranberries but I used a sweet apple so I didn't have to iincrease the sugar. I did also replace the shortening in the topping with butter. The pie was perfect as is but next time I'm going to try blueberries instead of apples just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chezleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This recipe turned out beautifully, but even with the extra sugar was extremely tart, love the topping though. Next time I will add apples to the filling and maybe oatmeal to the topping to balance out the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
5 minute fix! Loved this ill Aker many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
About 2 years ago this recipe showed up in the pie countdown and I thought I would try it for Thanksgiving. Amazing! I love the tart flavor, it's a bit of a break to the rest of the sweet things offered this time of year. It is sweet but not "toothache" sweet. The topping is wonderful and I have used it on other pies. I used pecans rather than walnuts and I have also used almonds. The almonds are great with the cranberries. Many people think that the pie is a cherry cranberry combination anyway so the almonds fit perfectly with the flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States