Cranberry Streusel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This recipe is very good. However it turned out quite tart. The next time I make it , I will use an additional 1/2 cup of white sugar , so that it is sweeter. All in all , it is a very festive and tasty pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great change of pace!This was very popular with my Thanksgiving gang. I did take the recommendations of the other reviewers and added more sugar (1 1/4 c. total) and chopped the cranberries! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
This cranberry pie was a hit for Thanksgiving! We loved the tartness and since we have a couple of diabetics - they were overjoyed with the lack of sugar. Those watching their weight loved the lack of butter! It was a hit and 3 people wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I found it difficult to crush the cranberries very effectively. I recommend chopping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
First off, I only use home made pastry crusts, and recipes for me are ideas not hard rules. With that said I must say that this is a wonderful pie that is easy to make and has great taste and texture. I used a 12 oz. bag of cranberries and a large apple. Other than that I kept it pretty strait. In the topping I used chopped peanuts because that's what I had. I enjoyed the use of a mini food processor and my wife thinks there should be an icing drizzle... Maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wannabe Gardener
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is a great looking pie. The food processor worked great for chopping the cranberries up. I also increased the sugar to one cup and used pecans in place of walnuts. It has a taste that I would say is a mix between a rhubarb and a cherry pie. Try it for a sweet tart taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
My family likes things on the sweeter side so I added another 1/2 cup white sugar and a can of sliced peaches (drained and diced). We LOVED it. Yummy Autumn dessert, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
An awesome recipe and a great way to get my family to eat cranberries. They thought it was cherry pie until I told them otherwise. I added 1/2 cup of raisins, to the chopped mixture and increased the sugar to 1 cup as others suggested. I didn't have quite enough cranberries on hand so I added an apple to the chopping process and 1 tsp. of cinnamon. It was a huge hit by everyone. Thanks for the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This pie was supurb, it wasn't pretty, no bells & whistles. Whipped cream or vanilla ice cream was a must. I did add extra sugar(1-1/4 cups total) and used pecans rather than walnuts, oh - I also added slivered almonds because I wanted to use them up. This recipe will now become one of my Thanksgiving traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I did add about half of a large fuji apple to this. I really loved the flavor and texture of the cranberry mix. I think next time I will add oats to the topping to make it more crunchy. But my kids, husband and I loved the flavor. Perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States