Cranberry Streusel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This recipe is very good. However it turned out quite tart. The next time I make it , I will use an additional 1/2 cup of white sugar , so that it is sweeter. All in all , it is a very festive and tasty pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
This cranberry pie was a hit for Thanksgiving! We loved the tartness and since we have a couple of diabetics - they were overjoyed with the lack of sugar. Those watching their weight loved the lack of butter! It was a hit and 3 people wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I found it difficult to crush the cranberries very effectively. I recommend chopping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Very tart, but good anyway. I used pecans instead of walnuts and it tasted good anyway. Sweeten it up by serving with ice cream or whipped cream. I also chopped the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I used 1 C. sugar and pecans 'cuz that's what I had. I liked it, good w/whipped topping. Mixed reviews among the others at Thanksgiving, but then it's hard to compete w/pumkin on THE day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great change of pace!This was very popular with my Thanksgiving gang. I did take the recommendations of the other reviewers and added more sugar (1 1/4 c. total) and chopped the cranberries! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
An awesome recipe and a great way to get my family to eat cranberries. They thought it was cherry pie until I told them otherwise. I added 1/2 cup of raisins, to the chopped mixture and increased the sugar to 1 cup as others suggested. I didn't have quite enough cranberries on hand so I added an apple to the chopping process and 1 tsp. of cinnamon. It was a huge hit by everyone. Thanks for the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was a good use of cranberries, a bit tart and rich for me. My hsband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wannabe Gardener
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is a great looking pie. The food processor worked great for chopping the cranberries up. I also increased the sugar to one cup and used pecans in place of walnuts. It has a taste that I would say is a mix between a rhubarb and a cherry pie. Try it for a sweet tart taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
My family likes things on the sweeter side so I added another 1/2 cup white sugar and a can of sliced peaches (drained and diced). We LOVED it. Yummy Autumn dessert, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States