Cranberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
If you are going to make this following the directions exactly then I would suggest doubling it or using a smaller pan. And use Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
These were delicious and a great way to use up leftover cranberry sauce at Christmas and Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I agree with Krysta. I was hoping for a crust more like shortbread. I don't understand why people save cranberries for holidays or have "leftovers". I serve cranberries all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sue Pferschy Davidson
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious! I used a whole can of jellied cranberries and added to that a few craisins that I plumped up with about a half cup of applesauce. I made a little extra crust/crumb and used a bit more sugar than called for. I say if your going to go, go BIG. I added about a quarter cup of chopped pecans to the top crumb. This was very, very good. And easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We love having these on Sunday mornings. Taste great and relatively easy to make. The hardest part is the butter -- takes a while to cut it all down to the pea sized pieces and the two times I've made it there has been flour on tip that hasn't gelled due to no butter. I'm thinking next time I will check it during the bake time and add some thin slices of butter to areas that don't seem to be doing the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I just made these and so far, love them. To calm down the cranberry sauce, I added some peach preserves and that was awesome! I did have to get my hands right in the mixture to mix it up. Forget the mixer, just use your hands, they are the best "tools" sometimes. My hubby likes them hot out of the oven with a bit of vanilla ice cream, he couldn't wait until they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria J. Berger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelanieJoy46
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very good & simple ti make. I used frozen cranberries I had & made my own sauce variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great recipe for taste and ease of making. Deffinite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wembley, Middlesex, England, U.K.
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very buttery and crispy. Great option for leftover cranberry sauce from Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this because I had a lot of leftover cranberry sauce I needed to use up, and I'm very pleased with the way these turned out. I think I would make a bit more of the sugar/flour crumble mix so that there's enough to cover the top, but other than that I thought the recipe was great as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States