Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great - need to add more chicken broth - depending on bread used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
GREAT! ***10 stars*** Made this with the suggested Maple Roast Turkey and what a huge hit it was with everyone. Really nice change from the usual sage dressing. I'll make this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is my absolute FAVORITE stuffing recipe! A friend of ours made something similar to this a few years back and for some reason, I could never find a recipe that came close, until now. I made this last year for Thanksgiving and everyone gobbled it up! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I loved it because it wasn't your usual boring dressing. The second time I made it I added 1/2 Cup more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I did not like this stuffing at all. The reason may have something to do with using fresh diced cranberries as opposed to dried cranberries. Other than that I did not change the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this was a hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Everyone loved it. This is the third year that I have tried a different stuffing recipe, all which have been good. This year - everyone told me to make this my standard. I have 8 adults eating for my Christmas dinner, and this was much more stuffing than needed. Next time I will half it. I also did not stuff it in my turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCarattini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was my first year making stuffing and I wanted to do something with lots of flavour. I loved this recipe. It was easy to follow and the proportions were perfect, well almost. I ended up using probably a cup more chicken stock than what the recipe called for. I would definitely make this recipe again, I can't wait until next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I had to try this recipe for Thanksgiving 2009. I wanted to make a different type of dressing this year, other than my traditional cornbread dressing which is also great! I used a country sausage to give it a more southern flavor. I used cornbread which is mixed with one-fourth flour and three fourths corn meal. No bread crumbs. suateed my vegetables and used turkey stock to combine everything together. IT WAS EXCELLENT!! The creanberries and apples were sweet and tart delicious! Hope everyone will try this. I might add this recipe to the website. I have several orders for this dish. I do catering, and this side dish is excellent to taste everyone will love it!! Hope this helps everyone!! C. Turner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Excellent! Since I was cooking for a picky crowd I used onions instead of leeks, and a bag of onion/sage breadcrumbs. I did have to add a little more stock, but otherwise, EVERYONE really enjoyed this. Family told me to keep this to make again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States