Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Loved it!! Was tired of same old traditional stuffing and wanted to try something new. Turned out great. Will definitely be making this stuffing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
this was absolutely delicious...even the skeptics loved it! I made it the day before, stuffed the turkey in the morning, and baked the remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Thank you. Dish was a hit with my extended family Thanksgiving dinner. Followed the recipe to a tee give or take a measuring or two. Included leeks and an onion, celery and herb seasoning pre-mix. Averted a disaster - I almost forgot to add salt and pepper! Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This stuffing was excellent and quickly disappeared at our thanksgiving. Everyone wants it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I took a chance and cooked this in a Crock Pot, because I didn't have any more oven space available. It was fantastic! I set it at Low for 4 hours. The recipe was followed exactly otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
to much leek taste and as I expected, soggy bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I had never made stuffing before and everyone really loved this, so much so that I'm making it again this year. I used yellow onion versus the leeks. I also cooked it in two baking pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
big hit over thanksgiving 2 years in a row. easy recipe-I used Jimmy Dean maple sausage the first time and sweet italian sausage the second. The Jimmy Dean batch was preferred moreso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was awesome! I used dried breadcrumbs and therefore extra broth. But the recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was my first time making stuffing from scratch. The directions were easy to follow and the end results were delicious!!! My husband was so impressed and talked about it all day! I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States