Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I tried this recipe about 3 years ago from allrecipes.com and my whole family loves it! It's the only stuffing recipe I use now. I don't go to the extent of drying my own bread cubes. I buy the pre-packaged one from the store and the recipe turns out great. You won't be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I have made this recipe for the past few years and plan to use it again this Thanksgiving. I LOVE it and so does my family. I had never made my own stuffing before this and now I would never go back! I made some minor changes: I omit the apples because I couldn't really taste a difference (could have been the variety of apples I tried the first time) and it's less chopping! I use 1.5 - 2 cups of finely chopped onions instead of leeks, since I already use leeks in the giblet stock that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Lots of chopping but worth it. The cranberry, apple and sausage are great together. Now a holiday tradition at our place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This stuffing is excellent when paired with the maple roast turkey, but beware if you're cooking for picky eaters. It doesn't look like your typical stuffing and if you can't get anybody to eat it then they won't know how good it is. I had so many leftovers I didn't know what to do with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWPEACH210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was a total hit! I did however substitute cornbread for the white bread which I think enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I don't normally eat stuffing but this one is terrific and my family loves it. Even my four year old niece likes it. I use pedridge farm corn bread crumbs instead of white bread crumbs which gives it much more flavor and sauteed onions in garlic instead of leeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. I did use the pork sausage but should have stayed with the turkey sausage. I did not stuff the turkey and so baked the stuffing in the oven separately. Worked great. The cranberries presented beautifully around the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
In the words of Simon Cowell, this stuffing is "absolutely fantastic." I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving, and even though the recipe says it's good for a 10-14lb turkey, I stuffed an 18 pound turkey and still had left overs. It was beautiful to look at, and the leeks and cranberries gave it a great flavor. Everyone loved it. Even the person who I thought wouldn't like the fruit in it loved it. I even bought him a box of Stove Top, and he didn't want it, because he loved my stuffing so much. Thank you, Ibby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was a huge hit, so I'm making it again this year. Normally I'm not a big stuffing fan, but this was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States