Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
big hit over thanksgiving 2 years in a row. easy recipe-I used Jimmy Dean maple sausage the first time and sweet italian sausage the second. The Jimmy Dean batch was preferred moreso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was awesome! I used dried breadcrumbs and therefore extra broth. But the recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was my first time making stuffing from scratch. The directions were easy to follow and the end results were delicious!!! My husband was so impressed and talked about it all day! I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great - need to add more chicken broth - depending on bread used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
GREAT! ***10 stars*** Made this with the suggested Maple Roast Turkey and what a huge hit it was with everyone. Really nice change from the usual sage dressing. I'll make this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is my absolute FAVORITE stuffing recipe! A friend of ours made something similar to this a few years back and for some reason, I could never find a recipe that came close, until now. I made this last year for Thanksgiving and everyone gobbled it up! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I loved it because it wasn't your usual boring dressing. The second time I made it I added 1/2 Cup more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I did not like this stuffing at all. The reason may have something to do with using fresh diced cranberries as opposed to dried cranberries. Other than that I did not change the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this was a hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Everyone loved it. This is the third year that I have tried a different stuffing recipe, all which have been good. This year - everyone told me to make this my standard. I have 8 adults eating for my Christmas dinner, and this was much more stuffing than needed. Next time I will half it. I also did not stuff it in my turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCarattini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States