Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Absolutely the best stuffing I've ever had. Many requests for the recipe. Takes a little while to prepare but wow, is it worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This stuffing had good flavor, but it was crumblier than the stuffing I usually make. I think next time I would leave out either the apples or the cranberries (not both).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving. It was delicious!! Everyone loved it. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Excellent, easy, and delicious. I did use the leeks - and three large leeks measured out to the 6 cups. I was worried about the large amount of leeks in the recipe, but they were an excellent addition to the recipe and cooked down considerably. I did use turkey sausage as the recipe submittor suggested. I also used dried cherries instead of cranberries. About 3/4s of a 1-pound loaf of white bread produced 12 cups of bread cubes called for in the recipe, which I toasted briefly in my oven as it preheated. This looked elegant on the table - very impressive. I baked it alone, rather than stuffing my bird, so I used just a bit extra chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Great flavor! A nice change from 'traditional' recipes, with lots of taste. The dried cranberries have a fantastic consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Great stuffing for anytime of the year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I tryed this redipie last thankgiving. It was the hit of the table, evryone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
Excellent change of pace from the traditional stuffing. Slightly sweet, yet with a great flavor, I am going to make this one every year! Note: The stuffing is better if made outside of the Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States