Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
We have served this several years in a row and LOVE it. I do alter it a smidge by adding a little more chicken broth at the end (which I believe the directions forgot to tell you to add in the first place but it is in the ingredient list.) Instead of 1 1/3 cups I add 2 cups. This year I made it with sourdough bread and it turned out divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Real Food Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this last year and everyone loved it. Even my husband who doesn't eat dressing/stuffing liked it. At first I thought it asked for alot of leaks but they blend right into all the flavors and isn't overwhelming at all. This was so good and I wouldn't change a thing. I can't imagine adding oregano and pumpking pie spice to it, as another reviewer suggested. Those flavors seem odd together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I made this with our turkey last year and it will be made again this year. My kids do not normally eat cranberries but they loved this stuffing. PS.. I did cook it inside the turkey and used a meat thermometer to make sure it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisascooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I give this recipe 4 stars. It wasnt perfect, but was quite tasty. I did not bake it in the turkey which is why it may have turned out a bit dry. I melted butter and chicken broth to pour over the top. I think it would be much better if baked in the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I have been using this recipe for 2 years now.....I now have to make 2 pans of it just so everyone can have some. I don't stuff the turkey with it just bake it in the oven. I put it together the night before and add a little extra broth before baking. I use 3-4 cups of leeks and an extra apple sometimes I go to the butcher shop and get orange sausage to mix flavors up. I don't just make it for Christmas Thanksgiving and Easter. I also make it for my kids and they take it for lunch. Thanks for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Absolutely devine. I used this recipe at Christmas and plan to make it part of our turkey tradition from now on. It's a hit with adults and kids alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
So tasty! I tried this after the Thanksgiving holiday, and wished I hadn't waited. The italian sausage gives this a unique flavor. The Maple Gravy goes well with the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is wonderful, I made it for Christmas Eve and everyone loved it, the only thing is it wasn't moist enough, I would add more chicken stock next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This was a great stuffing for our Thanksgiving dinner, very easy to make and delicious! I did use a bag of stuffing bread cubes instead of toasting my own bread which may make it taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Kurek Restrepo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This stuffing was loved by all the adults at Thanksgiving. In fact, they all went back for seconds. The kid on the other hand, weren't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Garden Farms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States