Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This has become my favorite Thanksgiving dish. Everyone in my family couldn't stop talking about how good it was. I was asked to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I have made this recipe three or four times now, and it has come out well every time. I suggest adding more broth tho, to make it extra moist if you bake it in a pan instead of using it to stuff a bird. Even then, make it moist inside the bird so it helps keep the bird moist. I added golden raisins and the cranberrys, mushrooms, and used a yellow onion instead of a leek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn La

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
We enjoyed this stuffing, I added 4 eggs to the mix because I always add egg to my stuffing, Other that that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I guess I just love my dad's recipe for stuffing the best. I made this recipe last night. I had high hopes and I was disappointed. I thought it was a little flat tasting and I know I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I thought that this stuffing was good but that the cranberries really overwhelmed the overall flavor. Maybe less of them, or subsitute them with mushrooms instead. I'll definitely give it a try again. I baked mine in a pan outside of the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I used this in a roated chicken and a roasted turkey and baked the leftover in a buttery covered dish. What a hit! I've made it 5 times and everyone loves it! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This was very good, I just thought it was OK when I first tried it. BUT if you let it sit for about half an hour or so-long enough to soak up the juices and flavors-it was excellent!! My guests loved it-I made it for Christmas dinner. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Great stuffing! Everyone loved it. I found you could use pre-dried crutons (to save time). Also, 12 servings are very generous size portions. I had 15 for dinner and was considering doubling. Glad I didn't because I could have served 20+ with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Easy to make. I made this along with the Rosemary turkey and the table raved! It made for an interesting stuffing, as opposed to those more plain. I'm not a dried fruit fan, but this recipe didn't make me turn my nose up; I loved it! I particularly enjoyed the sausage as well -- great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States