Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I just made this today for us to take to the in-laws tomorrow... OMG is it delicious!!! I used the Bob Evans Sage sausage & it is a tasty edition. I also used onions instead of leeks. Other than that, I used the rest of the ingrediants as listed... I cooked it outside of the turkey, so I ended up using 2 cups of chicken broth. I highly recommend this recipe. It is easy & like I said, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This stuffing is INCREDIBLE! I didn't stuff my turkey, I just did this in the oven. I cooked for 20 people, doubled the recipe (ish), and used sour dough bread. Even though I made what I felt like was way too much, every bite was eaten that day! The rosemary is absolutely essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This recipe is a crowd pleaser. Your kitchen is likely to be a miss when all is said, but it is worth it. My husband had doubts the first time I made it, but he ate his words. The only changes I make are; 1. I use the pepperidge farm bread cumbs instead of cutting up loaf bread. 2. I use onions instead of leeks. 3. I add a little sage and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is the best stuffing you will ever eat! I make mine in a baking dish. I substituted 1 box of Mrs. Cubbison's Herb Cube Stuffing, instead of making my own bread crumbs, and I substituted 1 bunch of chopped green onions for the leeks. I also use 2cups (1 can) of low sodium chicken broth. I've made this 3 times and everyone loves it and wants the recipe! I would caution that the prep time is longer than stated. If you are pressed for time cook the sausage, and do some of the chopping the day before. You will never go back to regular "box" stuffing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is now my family favorite and we like no other recipe for stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I really loved this stuffing and so did everyone else at Thanksgiving dinner. Even the skeptics were quickly convinced. I went ahead and added more broth than the recipe called for (as suggested by others) and I think that was a mistake. I need to brown it up under the broiler because it was too soggy. Just follow the recipe!!! But it turned out great in the end! I will make it again next year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
AWESOME!! easy to make and tastes way good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I left out the sausage and poultry seasoning. It went very well with the roast chicken I made. The cranberries added a lovely burst of sweetness. Will probably use on Xmas Day with turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Delicious. Made as is, and will now replace favorite dressing for family feasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Excellent! Will certainly put this one in our "keeper" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States