Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Excellent! I didn't change anything and it turned out delicious! I will never buy canned again. This was so easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This cranberry sauce has such a beautiful color,and tastes so fresh. I agree with an earlier reviewer who cautioned against letting it boil over - I turned my back and it made quite a mess! Nevertheless, it is perfect for Thanksgiving and I made it a few days early to let the flavors ripen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Photo by eskybear
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Used fresh squeezed OJ, sugar & berries. So easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Just finished making this for Thanksgiving. It smells amazing and tastes even better. I'm not a cranberry sauce fan but this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Simple and superb. My "go to"every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I am not a big fan of cranberry sauce, but my family likes it, so... it has to be done. I just can't bring myself to try the can-shaped thing, so I tried out this recipe a few years ago. It is pretty good, and family likes it, so it is a win. The only thing I do differently is that once the sugar is dissolved, I turn the heat very low, and let it cook slowly for about an hour. I check on it every 5-10 minutes or so, to stir and smoosh the cranberries. It's also one of those things you can make a few days ahead, to alleviate the cooking load on the actual holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
You can achieve kid-approved (and can-shaped cranberry jelly loving in-laws) homemade cranberry sauce with this recipe by simply straining the cooked sauce through a strainer while hot, pressing the pulp to be sure to get everything (I strain it into my serving dish and refrigerate overnight). It comes out perfect EVERY time, and I've been making this recipe for 4 years. A couple of tips: you must cook this way past the "popping stage" to achieve a smooth and jelled sauce. Cook until the sauce becomes dark red through and through and begins to thicken on its own. I also add about a 1/4 cup more sugar to cut the tartness for my kids. The first year I made this, my mother-in-law still brought a can of cranberry sauce thinking she and my father-in-law wouldn't like it, but it was a hit. No more can-shaped cranberry jelly at our Thanksgiving table! (I've also doubled the recipe and at times added the Grand Mariner - perfect and delish!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
So simple, and SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrisDee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I hate cranberry anything--especially canned cranberry sauce. Yuck! But this is the second year that I have made this recipe and it is so yummy. I used a 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar and added a splash of water to the orange juice. I cooked it for about 15 minutes and it thickened up perfectly. For a person who has never liked cranberry sauce--I love this. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have the recipe with a slight change. Instead of orange juice I use a whole tangerine cut in half and then halved again into quarters. I take out all seeds and put this with the cranberries in a pan and add a little water and 3/4 cup sugar. Mix well. Cook on med./low until the cranberries are very soft and popping. I then remove the tangerine quarters and squeeze the remain juice into the sauce. Works every time. Quick and flavorful. No more canned for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States