Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Fabulous! What a difference!!Made ordinary - extraordinary!! It was sooooo easy, I will never use canned cranberries again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selina Novasio Barone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very tasty and festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So easy and way better then the canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Best cranberry sause! Just beware the original recipe said serving is for 12 it servers more like 16, on the side with thanksgiving turkey. I had sooo much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this on Thanksgiving Day 2014 and it was Amazing. It was so simple and I didn't change anything. My husband is still talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Outstanding! I have always held the canned jellied sauce in such high regard until I tried this recipe. I'm hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamayama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Else
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Thanks. Used about 1/2 cup of OJ (squeezed from orange), 1/4 cup of water and 3/4 cup sugar plus orange zest. Very good and nice and thick. Decided to add 1 tsp of triple sec after it cooled completely and liked it so much that I added 2 more teaspoonsful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe and this never set up for me. Maybe I should have cooked longer -- recipe directs to remove from heat when cranberries start to pop. I left it cooking for awhile - definitely longer than 10 mins after they started to pop - but it was still pretty runny and had not started to congeal. I was hoping the cooling process would help it congeal. I even cooked the day ahead and it chilled overnight -- but still just runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My first time making cranberry sauce. I doubled the recipe and thought I would have some leftover but not a chance!!!! Thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I needed a quick cranberry sauce recipe and this fit the bill - quick, simple, and delicious! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States