Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! I added a pinch of nutmeg, which everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midnightbrew79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I make this all the time. I will never buy the canned cranberry sauce again. If there is any left over after the meal I make it for, I use it as a jelly. It is quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lefty#1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this as directed. However, it took about 20 minutes for the cranberries to pop. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving..it was such a hit, I made it for Christmas...it has now become part of my traditional food line up. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great and easy cranberry sauce recipe. I really love the strong orange flavor that this one has but if you wanted less you could cut the orange juice with water. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calmond
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I used 1/2 c sugar instead and added 1-2 tsp lemon juice instead. We also like it thicker, so we cut the juice to 1/2 too. I didn't have orange, so I used pineapple juice instead. It is tangy, but that is how my husband likes it. thank you for a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used half a cup of orange juice and half a cup of water. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this for the first time during Christmas and it was a big hit. I added a half cup of brown sugar to cut down on the bitterness. As a caution, this will bubble up very rapidly so pay attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Flavor was good but didn't thicken even after 30 min. On the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Awesome recipe. I added a pinch of nutmeg. It sharpenens the cranberry flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States