Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I will NEVER buy canned cranberry sauce again! I will NEVER serve Thanksgiving dinner without this recipe! I plan to make this for other upcoming social events. this recipe is fabulous and easy. My only concern is finding real cranberries year-round. The presentation is beautiful. I recommend that you do not mash the berries at all. They cook to a soft texture and the round berries are very pretty. I added a splash of Chardonnay, too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I mash a bit with potatoe masher when boiling. I could not really tell the difference in the flavor, using OJ instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy. Fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Excellent Thanksgiving essential. We usually use canned cranberry sauce, but not anymore. So easy, and so delicious. But keep a close eye on it. Mine boiled over so easily, even on lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Yum. used two bags of berries. Took everyone's suggestion and split the sugars 1/2 white and 1/2 Brown. Added some grand mariner too. I like my sauce a little tart and it was perfect. Made sure to boil it until all berries popped and I mashed them by hand. Sat is fridge overnight and it was a hit. In fact, I was asked for the recipe a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I used a whole bag of cranberries to 1 cup orange juice, but slightly cut back the amount of sugar to about 3/4 cup or so, using half brown sugar and half white, due to other reviews mentioning that the orange juice would already have sugar. When I was done, I mashed it with a potato masher a bit. I loved it. Tangy and sweet. My 3-year old grandson was coaxed into tasting it on the tip of his tongue, and ended up dipping turkey and bread into it enthusiastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Fabulous! What a difference!!Made ordinary - extraordinary!! It was sooooo easy, I will never use canned cranberries again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very tasty and festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So easy and way better then the canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Best cranberry sause! Just beware the original recipe said serving is for 12 it servers more like 16, on the side with thanksgiving turkey. I had sooo much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States