Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I've been using this recipe for a few years now. It is so easy and fun to make with my daughter. She loves it warm or chilled. We like to put it over ice cream or even on pancakes. I haven't made any modifications although the suggestions from other reviewers sounds good as well. Thank you for such an easy yet yummy recipe for those of us who aren't good cooks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Pretty good and easy to make. I cut sugar to a litle bit more than 3/4. I also use 3/4 cup of freshly squeezed orange juice (2 medium oranges make about 1 cup juice), plus 1/4 cup of Triple Sec after the sauce starts to boil. After I turn the heat off, I grate some orange zest. A side note. Craberries really pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Love this cranberry sauce! Great for leftovers on my oatmeal! Make as is adding some cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I add a bit of orange rind to give it extra zing, but looove this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Better than the canned version. But here's a warning: be very, very careful. Popping cranberries can spurt molten-hot juice clear across the kitchen. Do not cook this dish while naked. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Not a fan of the orange juice taste. Think I'll try adding maple syrup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My husband is diabetic, so I used 24 Splenda packets, which equals 1 cup sugar. The packets were all I had at the time, but you could use the bag of Splenda as well. I used a Cran-grape juice, but you could use any kind of juice and mix with water, 1/2 cup juice + 1/2 cup water, or use a diet juice instead. Before these alterations, my husband couldn't touch this yummy, once-in-a-while condiment. These changes reduce the calories and carbs making it possible for him to not feel like he's missing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Awesome recipe, super easy. Next time I will make it a day or two ahead, because it tastes better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Awesome sauce! Perfect balance on sweet and sour. It does thicken as it cools down. I was a little reluctant to try it when I saw orange juice in the ingredient list but it turned out perfect. I will never buy canned cranberry sauce again as long as I can find cranberry. I used half white sugar and half yellow sugar. I will try using honey or agave next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Never fails
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLASTRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States