Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Super easy to make and tastes so fresh with the real cranberries! No canned taste! Couldn't believe how easy it was and was a nice complement to my Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMARTYMADDYPANTS
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I doubled the recipe, used only 1.5 cups of sugar and added a cup of fresh figs off my tree for sweetness. I added orange zest from one orange and a dash of ground clove. I jarred three portions for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This Cranberry Sauce is delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Using all orange juice caused the flavor to be "off"... I have tried it both ways, using all OJ and using all water, and the water/sugar/cranberries way is the best. You do not have to put a lot of OJ in your cranberry sauce but if you like orange, maybe some zest or a teaspoon of OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
my wife who does not like cranberry could not get enough...and my kids 2 and 5 think its dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very good and very easy. It was really runny though, even though I let it cook extra time then set in the refrigerator a while. If I do it again, I'll probably reduce the juice. I like the sweetness of this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is a good and simple recipe. But I use 1 cup of water instead of orange juice. Once the mixture is cool, I add a tbsp or two of orange liquor such as Grand Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maguie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Pretty much a typical recipe for cranberry sauce. No complaints, but nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I not a big cranberry fan..UNTIL i tried this recipe. Every year we have a open house for Thanksgiven. It has WONDERFUL favors and you can adjust the sugar per your taste. (i did not use the whole amount) Thank you some much for a wondrful recipe. (only change was I reduced the amount of sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
so, I made this for the first time for Thanksgiving, and it was delicious! And so easy! I have no idea why I've never tried to make cranberry sauce before, but I am definitely going to be using this recipe every holiday from now on. I made it as-is, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States