Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Added orange pineapple juice for a twist. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my third year making this. It's fast, it's simple and my 11 year old daughter has made it her tradition. This year, I reduced the OJ by a smidge because it's a little watery. I thought about adding spices or trying another recipe but it wouldn't be Thanksgiving without this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom2bestkids
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used this recipe to start teaching my son how to cook. He has made this for three years now. The first year, we made no changes and it seemed a little too tart, but that could have been the OJ. Second year, we added cinnamon. This year, we reduced OJ to 3/4 cup, added 1/4 cup water, kept the 1/4 t cinnamon and used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. We made it one day before Thanksgiving. It's soooo yummy and perfect! We also cooked it for 18 minutes (he wasn't ok with 20) to thicken it a little more. I don't even like cranberry sauce. We make it for other family members. But, with this recipe, now I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Excellent! I didn't change anything and it turned out delicious! I will never buy canned again. This was so easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This cranberry sauce has such a beautiful color,and tastes so fresh. I agree with an earlier reviewer who cautioned against letting it boil over - I turned my back and it made quite a mess! Nevertheless, it is perfect for Thanksgiving and I made it a few days early to let the flavors ripen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Photo by eskybear
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Used fresh squeezed OJ, sugar & berries. So easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Just finished making this for Thanksgiving. It smells amazing and tastes even better. I'm not a cranberry sauce fan but this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Simple and superb. My "go to"every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I am not a big fan of cranberry sauce, but my family likes it, so... it has to be done. I just can't bring myself to try the can-shaped thing, so I tried out this recipe a few years ago. It is pretty good, and family likes it, so it is a win. The only thing I do differently is that once the sugar is dissolved, I turn the heat very low, and let it cook slowly for about an hour. I check on it every 5-10 minutes or so, to stir and smoosh the cranberries. It's also one of those things you can make a few days ahead, to alleviate the cooking load on the actual holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States