Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I added 1/4 c brown sugar, about a tsp of vanilla, and a dash of cinnamon. Simmered for 15-20 minutes and it turned out so delicious! My family ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was great. I did the Grand Marnier and oj with 3/4 cup of sugar and it was just right. So long, Ocean Spray cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very easy to make. We are very happy with the sauce and think everyone will be impressed by this sauce at our Thanksgiving dinner tonight. We added a handful of shredded basil at the end to add more flavor to the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy and quick for fresh sauce :) A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.P
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Cooked for 12 minutes at a med/high temp. Perfect consistency. My new cranberry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just made this and can't wait to have it with Thanksgiving dinner! I did cut back the sugar to about 3/4 cup, and I added a cinnamon stick and one vanilla bean, as well. Wow, this will be phenomenal over ice cream at a later date, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this low carb using Splenda and orange zest and a crisp white wine (instead of orange juice) and it turned out great. Seriously why wouldn't you make this for your family, so simple to make and a ton more flavor than anything store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried what everyone suggested sub. 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 cup brown sugar and adding cinnamon. It turned out great! So good, the cinnamon really makes it stand out! I will definitely do this every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgetta Guerrero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It hasn't cooled all the way down yet, but just from tasting the hot sauce off the stove, I can tell it will be delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white, along with 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. This is my first time making cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States