Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Excellent,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
AMAZING! I have been using the same cranberry sauce recipe for over 32 years, but read this one and decided to give it a try. I used a mixture of brown and white sugars like so many others suggested. Along with just a pinch of cinnamon, I added my mulled apple cider sachet that had been simmering in the crock pot all day, to the first ten minutes of the cooking berries. Just added a real Christmassy touch and the house smelled wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving, and it was very easy. I added a small amount of freshly grated orange peel. It thickened up nicely, in fact I may have let it thicken too much before taking it off the stove - it sets up even more when it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Perfection! No more canned sauce for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
perfect! my only thought is, make sure you smash the berries a bit, and cook them a tad longer. that way it firms up a bit more. mine was more juicy than i liked. But great reviews from my family! i'm 14 and i had to make thanksgiving by myself. first time i've ever made cranberry sauce and it was easy and perfect! definite keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatbaker12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Been doing this on for a couple of years now - to cut back on the sugar - I add 1/2 cup of sugar. Only additions - I add some cloves and cinnamon. I make it the night before and put in fridge to thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSHELLZ2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Very very easy and tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great recipe. I followed what the reviewers said and only used 3/4 c. OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a good recipe! Next time I will make a few changes. We love cranberry sauce in our home. Initially this recipe was not well received by the expert - my husband! But as it sits for a day it gets better. It has been voted THE BEST CRANBERRY SAUCE EVER by all Thanksgiving guests :) The reason I want to make changes is that the orange juice makes the cranberry sauce very sweet - lots of sugar in the recipe. I'm going to add 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Ew, way too much sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States