Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have used this as a base for years and absolutely love it's simplicity and flavor. I do as many others have suggested and add a bit of Grande Marinier along with some autumn spices. I like that I know exactly what's in this and that it can be made ahead of time. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SH0NI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this homemade cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving & it was excellent! Thank you very much for this recipe. It tasted delicious, was the perfect jewel tone red color with a mixture of big berries & the cooked down sauce. I'll never try any other recipe for cranberry sauce as this one is superb & PERFECT. Sweet & tart & juicy & delicious hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was delicious! Used half white and half brown sugar and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon. This will be my new cranberry sauce recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delicious and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I will NEVER buy canned cranberry sauce again! I will NEVER serve Thanksgiving dinner without this recipe! I plan to make this for other upcoming social events. this recipe is fabulous and easy. My only concern is finding real cranberries year-round. The presentation is beautiful. I recommend that you do not mash the berries at all. They cook to a soft texture and the round berries are very pretty. I added a splash of Chardonnay, too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I mash a bit with potatoe masher when boiling. I could not really tell the difference in the flavor, using OJ instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy. Fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Excellent Thanksgiving essential. We usually use canned cranberry sauce, but not anymore. So easy, and so delicious. But keep a close eye on it. Mine boiled over so easily, even on lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Yum. used two bags of berries. Took everyone's suggestion and split the sugars 1/2 white and 1/2 Brown. Added some grand mariner too. I like my sauce a little tart and it was perfect. Made sure to boil it until all berries popped and I mashed them by hand. Sat is fridge overnight and it was a hit. In fact, I was asked for the recipe a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I used a whole bag of cranberries to 1 cup orange juice, but slightly cut back the amount of sugar to about 3/4 cup or so, using half brown sugar and half white, due to other reviews mentioning that the orange juice would already have sugar. When I was done, I mashed it with a potato masher a bit. I loved it. Tangy and sweet. My 3-year old grandson was coaxed into tasting it on the tip of his tongue, and ended up dipping turkey and bread into it enthusiastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States