Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I swapped out the orange juice for spiced apple cider and a squeeze of lemon juice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is the easiest recipe ever and tastes so much better than canned sauce. I make this every time now whenever my family wants cranberry sauce. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! I added a pinch of nutmeg, which everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midnightbrew79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I make this all the time. I will never buy the canned cranberry sauce again. If there is any left over after the meal I make it for, I use it as a jelly. It is quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lefty#1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this as directed. However, it took about 20 minutes for the cranberries to pop. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving..it was such a hit, I made it for Christmas...it has now become part of my traditional food line up. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great and easy cranberry sauce recipe. I really love the strong orange flavor that this one has but if you wanted less you could cut the orange juice with water. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calmond
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I used 1/2 c sugar instead and added 1-2 tsp lemon juice instead. We also like it thicker, so we cut the juice to 1/2 too. I didn't have orange, so I used pineapple juice instead. It is tangy, but that is how my husband likes it. thank you for a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used half a cup of orange juice and half a cup of water. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this for the first time during Christmas and it was a big hit. I added a half cup of brown sugar to cut down on the bitterness. As a caution, this will bubble up very rapidly so pay attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States