Cranberry Sauce with Apricots, Raisins, and Orange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted wonderful! If you cannot locate fresh cranberries, it is just as wonderful with frozen cranberries. Just make sure you defrost them before you begin cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Loved this! I'm always looking for something a bit different when it comes to "cranberry sauce" and this one filled the bill. It made enough that I was able to make a "cranberry chicken" dish with it as well. Use your imagination or maybe I'll submit it here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Good, easy recipe. I didn't have golden raisins so I used regular ones, but I think it would be better w/ golden raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is the best cranberry sauce I have ever tried. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for a Thanksgiving potluck meal at work and it is a very delicious cranberry sauce with a good texture! Is, however, a very sweet cranberry sauce; would highly recommend! May very well make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anderswin
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Gosh I thought that this was a great recipe. I really never liked cranberry sauce before but now I am sold! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderswin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for. Excellent with the Thanksgiving turkey. Makes for a nice "chutney" with pork and I LOVE it with ham !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.fitzypants

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I originally printed this recipe on 11/19/05, obviously for that Thanksgiving. I haven't bought canned cranberry sauce for four years now. How can something this easy taste this good. The only adjustment made was in the proportion of sugar as we use fructose. It freezes beautifully too as the college student daughter can attest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Really very good. I dont like things too sweet so I may cut the sugar to 2/3 cup next time. I will use the leftover sauce for apple crumble (see allrecipes.com).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So easy, and to be this good with so little effort! Even my cranberry-haters liked this! Thank you, Tinkerthinker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States