Cranberry Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Holy cow this tasted great!! Added approx 2 Tbsp OJ to sweeten. Even my husband who hates cranberry sauce ate this. Will make this incredibly easy receipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Yummy! My mother said she could eat this straight out of the bowl. I did read reviews and used 1/2 brown 1/2 white sugar, and 1/4 c oj 1/4 c water. My daughter even liked it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I never touch cranberry sauce.. Mostly because I've never tried homemade and have only had the can stuff. I made this up following the recipe exactly, and it is so yummy and so easy to make.. After making it myself and seeing how much better it taste and how easy it is to make, I dont understand why anyone still uses canned cranberry sauce, if they dont have too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe is great but the same one on the bag so what is so special about this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olivia
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I added cinnamon and a little lemon juice to mine since it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Making cranberry sauce for the first time is quite the experience!! Popping cranberries, jelling up faster than jello! This recipe was GREAT!! It set quickly, and I couldn't stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnticEnerG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Why would one ever buy the canned stuff after having this? Wonderful taste! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Super easy! Some of the cranberries I had were a little too tart, so after cooking the cranberries I put them in the food processor. It came out almost exactly like the canned cranberry sauce without the tacky can lines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
We have some big cranberry eaters in our family. We've always used can. They loved it so much more like this! It was addictive. I made it on the stove instead of the microwave. I wasn't sure what to expect with "cranberry popping." They didn't make a popping sound, or a mess. They just gently and quietly fell apart. I put them in the blender to make a smoother consistency. This will be a holiday tradition for sure! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My family usually does the canned stuff and my mother actually will not eat fresh cranberry sauce, but I decided to go out on a limb this year, especially when I realized just how easy it is! I doubled the recipe and changed it a little: 1 package of cranberries (approx 1 pound); 2-3 spoonfuls of canned, crushed pineapples (in its juice, not heavy syrup); 1 1/4 cups of white sugar; 3/4 cup water; and 1/4 cup pineapple juice from the can. Boil the water, juice and sugar until the sugar melts, stirring constantly. Add the cranberries and pineapple and boil for 5 minutes, stirring constantly. Cranberries will have burst and turned soft and the syrup will turn dark red. It's sweet and tangy and everyone in my family loved it, including my mother. I like it chunky, but you can blend it for a smooth consistency. Chill overnight. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States