Cranberry Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Throw away the white trash canned cranberry sauce and make it at home...it's easy and your family will appreciate the upgrade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
People were asking me all day long "how did you make these cranberries?" Everyone LOVED them!!!!!! Soooooo easy too. Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This recipe is so easy to make and it received wonderful reviews from my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
My cooking time was a bit longer than in the recipe. Overall, very quick and simple. I've made this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This recipe was simple and delicious! My family and guests loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This was better than the ratings! I was very surprised as it is so easy and fast. I did doctor it just a little by adding a chopped orange and the zest after it cooled for a while and 2 tablespoons of brandy. I could eat this all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Easy, quick recipe, and they taste great! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This recipe was so delicious! It definitely beats the canned cranberry sauce I usually buy at the store. I'm really not a big fan of cranberry sauce (but my husband is) so I mainly made it for him. Needless to say, even I ended up eating some sauce with my turkey dinner! The best part is that it's so easy and fast to make. The only thing I did different was put the mixture in the blender after the berries "popped" to make it a bit smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I've been using this recipe for years. It's quick and simple and I don't understand why more people don't make homemade cranberry sauce. Stay away from the can-berry sauce people! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States