Cranberry Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It doesn't get any easier than this! I've never liked canned cranberry sauce but this fresh sauce was delicious and so so easy to make. Make sure to use a large piece of waxed paper over the bowl in the microwave, because when the cranberries pop they really explode everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FUN4REGINA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I used Splenda instead of sugar, and since some other reviewers complained that it didn't thicken properly, I added about a Tbsp of cornstarch to the cold water befor mixing. It turned out great, and to top it off, it's ZERO Weight Watcher's Points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I doubled the recipe and cooked on the stove so maybe that was the problem, but mine came out very runny. It didn't gel the way you think cranberry sauce would. I even put it in the freezer for a bit and overnight in the fridge and it still was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is your classic and easy cranberry relish recipe! I made this last night over the stove. Combined the sugar and water to a boil for 5 minutes. Then added the cranberries and let boil for another 5 minutes, until the cranberries begin to burst. I also added some orange zest and orange juice for a little special flavour. My dear husband loved this! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used splenda instead of sugar and it was still good! One of my guests cringed when she saw splenda, but said she could hardly tell the difference afterwards! It's so nice to have such a simple, easy task when there are so many other things to worry about when making Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone was so impressed with the fresh cranberry sauce and it was the simplest dish I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Very very good, easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Can cranberry sauce will never be in my house again! This is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
WOW..I had no idea how easy this was! My husband has given up things with High Fructose Corn Syrup in them and the cranberry sauce in a can that we normally got has that in it, so I thought I'd try making it myself, using this recipe. This was extremely tasty...even my two daughters, who are not a big fan of cranberry sauce in general, thought this tasted pretty good and actually ate some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was my first time making Cranberry sauce, and my first time ever eating it so I can't really pass too much judement. It was good, but I didn't care for it that much. Could be I just don't care for cranberry sauce! My son absolutely loved it, and seeing how it was so simple to make I had to at least give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States