Cranberry Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was so easy and good! For last year's Christmas dinner I made a complicated Martha Stewart cranberry sauce recipe. This was so much better. I, like others, put everything in the food processor after boiling which produced a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this on the stove top. I also added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. So easy, I will never buy canned berries again. The kids liked it so much they asked me to make it again on a regular basis. Even tripling the recipe it didn't last long once the kids got to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
First timer but this turned out just superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Holy cow this tasted great!! Added approx 2 Tbsp OJ to sweeten. Even my husband who hates cranberry sauce ate this. Will make this incredibly easy receipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Yummy! My mother said she could eat this straight out of the bowl. I did read reviews and used 1/2 brown 1/2 white sugar, and 1/4 c oj 1/4 c water. My daughter even liked it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I never touch cranberry sauce.. Mostly because I've never tried homemade and have only had the can stuff. I made this up following the recipe exactly, and it is so yummy and so easy to make.. After making it myself and seeing how much better it taste and how easy it is to make, I dont understand why anyone still uses canned cranberry sauce, if they dont have too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe is great but the same one on the bag so what is so special about this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olivia
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I added cinnamon and a little lemon juice to mine since it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Making cranberry sauce for the first time is quite the experience!! Popping cranberries, jelling up faster than jello! This recipe was GREAT!! It set quickly, and I couldn't stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnticEnerG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Why would one ever buy the canned stuff after having this? Wonderful taste! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States