Cranberry Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it is a keeper--no more canned cranberry sauce for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was wonderful! I made it on the stove as some other reviewers recommended and LOVED the way it turned out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Perfect cranberry sauce every time.You can doctor it with any spices you want. Just make sure to chill for 24 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I use recipe this for my homemade party meatballs. This recipe is quick and easy and is so much better than using canned cranberries! I combine this with the Chili sauce (ELLENMEL) and Cocktail Meatballs (Lara) recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This recipe was great, but I changed it up a little. I used Splenda instead of sugar. I used orange juice concentrate and mixed with the water. It was great when it came out of the microwave. I puréed some with my emulsifier, for my husband, for the right texture that he likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Added triple sec. and apple cider
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made this sauce and it was great. The next time I made it I added 1 navel orange. I served it over a 8 ounce bar of cream cheese and nutty type crackers. It was a huge success and there is enough sauce for 2 bars of cream cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Doesn't get any easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe was so easy to make. Having said that, it was wayyyy too sugary. While I do think I will make it again, next time I will only add 1/2 cup sugar instead of a whole cup. That is just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Worked perfectly! I made mine on the stove as well. Boiled the sugar and water for about 5 mins, added the cranberries. Then just wait until they pop and it starts to get thick. Then it's done! Super easy and 100x better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States