Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I did a taste test. I made cranberry sauce with the recipe on the package which is really quite good and the way I usually make it. Then I made another batch with this recipe - The whole family agrees this is by far the winner. Awesome! Thanks for making me look good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My family now requests this every year for Thanksgiving!! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very easy to make. I used 1 cup brown sugar instead of white and added 1 cinnamon stick. Cooked until all the cranberries popped and sauce thickened. I use this recipe every year for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Awesome except I used half orange juice/ half water and I used half brown/half white sugar and a dash of cinnamon. When it was done cooking, I mashed it with a potato masher and cooked a couple more minutes. It was fantastic. Yum. It was my first time making cranberry sauce. I will never used canned again. I made it two days ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
excellent I followed recipe exactly. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Just made this today and it was amazing. No more canned cranberry when I can have the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Perfect! Easy! I followed the directions precisely the first time, and it turned out wonderful. Second time, added some frozen raspberries. That was a fantastic addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The best cranberry sauce ever! I do not like cranberry sauce but wow was this amazing! I change it up a little.1/2c orange juice 1/2c water,1/2c white sugar and 1/2c brown sugar.simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Oh my goodness. This was the most delicious cranberry sauce recipe ever! I almost platzed! The one change that my gorgeous daughter and I made to the recipe was to use a bit, just a little bit, of apple cider. Sweet, yet tangy. So delicious, so fantastic. We will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times and we love it! It is a mix of sweet and tart. This recipe makes a lot of sauce so we have extra to give away. (There are only two of us)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States