Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe was a hit for Thanksgiving. It is a quick and simple recipe that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great recipe, I added toasted pecans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
1 used one bag cranberries, 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup of white sugar, 1 cup OJ. I couldn't justify boiling down Gran Manier, so I added 2 Tablespoons AFTER the berry mixture was done heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So easy and so delicious! It's the only thing my family lets me bring to holiday dinners. ;) I also add a little bit of orange zest when the cranberries are just about finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this for the first time today. It smelled sooo good while cooking, couldn't wait to try it! It tastes good, but mine turned out a little too tart. Maybe my cranberries were not ripe enough. Added a little more sugar, hopefully it will be ok for tomorrows turkey. I love cranberries, so I will try this recipe again, but I'll prpbably half the orange juice for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've used this recipe for years and I believe the recipe as is makes this a genuine basic cranberry sauce recipe. There's no need to change anything, the straight forward flavor of the cranberries compliment the savory sides of Thanksgiving. If you are compelled to change it, there are better recipes if you're looking for one that is sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I loved this recipe with the following alterations: 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup of FRESH SQUEEZED ORANGE JUICE, 1/2 cup of water. The correct simmer time is closer to 30 minutes. Thanks for getting me started and for sharing this with me! Danielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniellenevans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
great sweet and tangy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is the best cranberry sauce recipe I have ever used. I have always used plain water in the past but the orange juice adds that little something to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I would add a little orange zest to this recipe, brown sugar and 1 qt. cranberry juice so as not to use so much sugar, plus a cinnamon stick and sliced ginger. Cook over medium heat until cranberries are well cooked and a little musky; you can adjust the sugar with stevia also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States