Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Perfect as written, but I added a little Grand Marnier just for fun. Mmmmm...I'll be topping a wheel of brie with this and warming it in the oven until gooey for a potluck treat! Might also throw a few pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
great recipe. loved it. did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joanna, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
very easy to make.my first time making it and everyone loved it.will make again followed recipe like it said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was so good and easy, I'll never buy cranberry sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is so easy to make. It was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I will never buy a can of cranberry sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
First of all, when you being cooking it, the smell is divine. I took the other reviewers advice and added cinnamon and brown sugar and it was wonderful. Made it for Thanksgiving instead of buying the canned cranberry sauce and it was really easy to make and tasted so much better. Won't do canned again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
everyone liked these okay, but I thought that the sauce would have been thicker. maybe I should have left more of them pop?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I tried this recipe this Thanksgiving, and I absolutely loved it! This is a very quick and easy recipe, and I was impressed at the results, since I'm a novice at making cranbery sauce. The combination of tart and sweetness was right on point for me. The cook time was very quick, although I did cook a little longer than 10mins, but not by much. Afterwards, I put the cooked sauce in a bowl and let it cool down just a tad before placing in the fridge. I made this maybe 3-4 hours before dinner, and the consistency was great when I pulled it out of the fridge. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My first time making ANYTHING for Thanksgiving and this recipe was a HIT! . . . very easy to make as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anthonyamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Loved the taste. However, it didn't set as much as I would have liked. Very easy and p. retty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States