Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times and we love it! It is a mix of sweet and tart. This recipe makes a lot of sauce so we have extra to give away. (There are only two of us)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jptx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Really good and that is coming from someone who doesnt like cranberries. well only in alcoholic drinks. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Super easy and super tasty! I made some changes based on other reviews- I used 1/2 c water, 1/2 c orange juice, 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 c white sugar and tossed in a cinnamon stick. I think next time I'll throw some crystalized ginger in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yes ive tried this recipe im actually making it right now and so far its coming along just great i just think that i am going to let it simmer for just a tad bit longer..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this right before Thanksgiving. I figured I try this and see if everyone noticed the difference. It was perfect! I did the suggestions and used 1/2 cup of brown and white sugar, fresh squeezed orange juice, 1 tsp of cinnamon. But added 1/4 cup of Cherry Port. It came out so good I'm using this for gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I gave this recipes five stars but with the adjustments that other reviewers suggested. I agree it needed more than 10 minutes on the stove. But that extra 10 minutes really did the trick. It thickened beautifully, was a vibrant color and tasted perfect. As others have said, no more canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this last night, first time to try homemade cranberry. After reading through the reviews, I did the 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 regular sugar. Came out awesome! Hubby wants me to make a cranberry pie with this. Will definitely make this again for thanksgiving! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have never liked cranberries until I tried this recipe! LOVE IT!! And so easy! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I make this cranberry sauce every year during Thanksgiving and Christmas time. I, however, add one cinnamon stick to the OJ as it boils. Turns out amazing every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
If you add a little pomegranate juice and orange zest, it's AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States