Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Loved it! Made it for my whole family at Thanksgiving, who swore they only wanted the canned, jellied stuff....they preferred this recipe, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eboni Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is a good start for cranberry sauce. Add some orange zest and jelliton to make it even better. Replace sugar with sweetener substitute to reduce calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Perfect as written, but I added a little Grand Marnier just for fun. Mmmmm...I'll be topping a wheel of brie with this and warming it in the oven until gooey for a potluck treat! Might also throw a few pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
great recipe. loved it. did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joanna, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
very easy to make.my first time making it and everyone loved it.will make again followed recipe like it said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was so good and easy, I'll never buy cranberry sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is so easy to make. It was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I will never buy a can of cranberry sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
First of all, when you being cooking it, the smell is divine. I took the other reviewers advice and added cinnamon and brown sugar and it was wonderful. Made it for Thanksgiving instead of buying the canned cranberry sauce and it was really easy to make and tasted so much better. Won't do canned again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
everyone liked these okay, but I thought that the sauce would have been thicker. maybe I should have left more of them pop?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I tried this recipe this Thanksgiving, and I absolutely loved it! This is a very quick and easy recipe, and I was impressed at the results, since I'm a novice at making cranbery sauce. The combination of tart and sweetness was right on point for me. The cook time was very quick, although I did cook a little longer than 10mins, but not by much. Afterwards, I put the cooked sauce in a bowl and let it cool down just a tad before placing in the fridge. I made this maybe 3-4 hours before dinner, and the consistency was great when I pulled it out of the fridge. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States