Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Awesome except I used half orange juice/ half water and I used half brown/half white sugar and a dash of cinnamon. When it was done cooking, I mashed it with a potato masher and cooked a couple more minutes. It was fantastic. Yum. It was my first time making cranberry sauce. I will never used canned again. I made it two days ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
excellent I followed recipe exactly. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Just made this today and it was amazing. No more canned cranberry when I can have the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Perfect! Easy! I followed the directions precisely the first time, and it turned out wonderful. Second time, added some frozen raspberries. That was a fantastic addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The best cranberry sauce ever! I do not like cranberry sauce but wow was this amazing! I change it up a little.1/2c orange juice 1/2c water,1/2c white sugar and 1/2c brown sugar.simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Oh my goodness. This was the most delicious cranberry sauce recipe ever! I almost platzed! The one change that my gorgeous daughter and I made to the recipe was to use a bit, just a little bit, of apple cider. Sweet, yet tangy. So delicious, so fantastic. We will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times and we love it! It is a mix of sweet and tart. This recipe makes a lot of sauce so we have extra to give away. (There are only two of us)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jptx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Really good and that is coming from someone who doesnt like cranberries. well only in alcoholic drinks. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Super easy and super tasty! I made some changes based on other reviews- I used 1/2 c water, 1/2 c orange juice, 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 c white sugar and tossed in a cinnamon stick. I think next time I'll throw some crystalized ginger in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yes ive tried this recipe im actually making it right now and so far its coming along just great i just think that i am going to let it simmer for just a tad bit longer..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States