Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I have been making recipes from this website for years, but have never rated or reviewed anything. I had to rate this. This recipe is AMAZING!!!! I decided that I wanted homemade cranberry sauce this year. I had never tried to make it before. We are a family that likes our can shaped sauce full of ridges (plus it's just one less item to have to prepare). For my dried mixed fruit, I used a combination of blueberries, cherries and apricots. I did not use an orange, but substitued a small can of drained mandarin oranges that I smashed up. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was very easy to make. My 3 year old loved it too! It was her favorite part of dinner!!!! Will definitely be making this again in the future (and probably extra to have on hand for baked chicken dishes through the winter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Everyone at the Thanksgiving table loved this sauce. Only thing I omitted was the nuts, as I have some relatives who are not fond of nuts in their food. Still amazing without them. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very different and tangy with flavor. I used orange juice instead of the whole orange; and powdered ginger instead of the nutmeg. I decided to follow the advice of a previous reviewer to add the toasted nuts to the cooked sauce. Really yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
much more interesting than the usual. I did half the sugar and still thought it plenty sweet. it makes a ton so be prepared to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This has to be the best cranberry sauce I have ever tasted and will make again every year! Just the right amount of tart and sweet.. I was in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My family NEVER eats cranberry sause because noone really likes it. I made this one just to see and once they tried it they all loved it and took some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Best tasting cranberry sauce, period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakeel Syed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This sauce is so good that it would be great in a pie shell with whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Was the highlight of our thanksgiving. A lot of people didnt like the tradidtional Canned cranberry suce but they loved this dish. It is a sweet dish and people even suggested it as a topping with vanila ice cream. Wouldnt change a thing because I liked the sweetness but just be aware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
A+++++++ recipe!!! Easy and was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny and Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States