Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
More fruity than cranberry... though I'm sure it tastes delicious served with meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isis Charise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have been making this cranberry sauce since 2004! It's that good! My guests loved that it had more texture than traditional cranberry sauce. Everytime I make it I receive tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is fantastic. My sister in law who doesn't care a lot for cranberries always request this for Thanksgiving. It has a great mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I used a mix of cherries, cranberries, blueberries and golden raisins for the dried fruit, which was great. The blueberries added a nice bit of color. This was delicious, and even better the next day. I thought there was a bit too much cinnamon when I tried it before it had completely cooled, but by the next morning was perfectly spiced. I had it for breakfast! Update: Very adaptable to what you've got on hand. For my second batch, I was out of pears, so I used fresh pineapple and rather than peeling and processing an orange, I used mandarin oranges. Turned out great! I topped a bagel with cream cheese and this cranberry sauce, which made an incredibly good breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Simple and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Everyone's favorite. It's super yummy in plain yogurt too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Good but on the orangey tangy tasting side. Will try with just water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Will never use a can of cranberry again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I omitted the nuts and added some allspice because we like it in cranberry sauce. I always serve this warm over a brick of cold cream cheese, with crackers, and it's a huge hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
After making this I am no longer allowed to buy canned cranberry sauce every again. I did make it the night before and had to reheat and smash it with a potato masher the next day because it was way too chunky, so probably something I did wrong, but it still tasted oh so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States