Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I omitted the nuts and added some allspice because we like it in cranberry sauce. I always serve this warm over a brick of cold cream cheese, with crackers, and it's a huge hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
After making this I am no longer allowed to buy canned cranberry sauce every again. I did make it the night before and had to reheat and smash it with a potato masher the next day because it was way too chunky, so probably something I did wrong, but it still tasted oh so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Up until 2011, my family grumbled about our boring cranberry sauce (from a can, usually), so before Thanksgiving I found this recipe and decided to make it. My entire family loves this recipe, which is saying something when most of them aren't too fond of cranberry sauce to begin with! It's also excellent on toast for breakfast if you happen to have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is the best cranberry sauce I have ever had and it single-bite-nly converted me from a cranberry sauce non-liker to a cranberry sauce lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is the best cranberry sauce! Everyone loved this sauce. I had people asking to take some home with them. They ate this with dinner and I put some on neufchatel cheese and they ate it with crackers. This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this for this past Thanksgiving to bring to someone else's dinner. It was a big hit. My husband usually will only eat the strained jelly but he loved this. Said there's no reason for the jelly if I have this. I've made it again since Thanksgiving and had it with chicken and turkey meals. Also put it in a burrito wrapper with chicken and rice dressing, heated in my pannini maker - delish! Before I made it, I read the top 100 helpful reviews and incorporated their suggestions into the recipe by cutting the sugar in half and using mandarin oranges which I broke up with my fingers. The second time I made it, I cooked the berries with the liquids and spices until the berries burst. It was much easier to help them burst without the other fruits in the mix. Once the berries burst, I added the other fruit and cooked until it was thick. Since we have nut allergies in the family, I toasted the pecans but didn't add them until I was able to take some plain sauce out first. I can't imagine being without this and plan to always have some in the fridge. Next time. I'll double the recipe and freeze it in smaller quantities that would be used within a couple of weeks. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
One of the best cranberry sauce recipes I've found! This is so delicious. It tastes like the filling of a pie, and it's just the right texture. Being that it was a recipe I grabbed at the last moment, I used none of the fruit other than the cranberries themselves, and it was still amazing. Next time I make it, I'll be adding the apple and the pear, for certain. Also, I used slightly less sugar. This dish not only is yummy and pretty on your Thanksgiving table, but it also makes great preserves on English muffins for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connies Cocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My family loves this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this at thanksgiving and it is very awesome. Sweet tangy..good enough to eat with a spoon. I just mashed up with a fork rather than puree it though. We liked it chunky ourselves..very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States