Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
My cousin who doesn't even like cranberry sauce enjoyed this. For the mixed fruit I bought a bag that had a bunch of different kinds so it just wasn't one type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was very good. The only change I made was to add about 1/2 c of orange juice instead of the pureed orange. We mixed some of the left overs with oatmeal - yum! Excellent on a cold morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Made at Thanksgiving and 2 guys who never really like cranberry sauce loved it. I'm a cranberry purist, so I was skeptical, but this is how I will always make it. I used a hand chopper on the other fruits, used 1 c. of mixed dried fruits (minus the bananas) - the raisins came out delicious, and halved the sugar. Will probably use a few more cranberries next time, but I like it tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Did not like at all very sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
So good! Very easy to make. Even someone who doesn't like cranberry sauce loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pauline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Good but not tart as one would expect a cranberry dish to be. I imagine the dried fruit added a lot of sweetness. I added a half can of store-bought cranberry sauce to bring back a little tartness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and could not believe how fabulous it tasted! It got rave reviews from the family. I initially forgot to add the dried mixed fruit and realized that was why it seemed like it needed a little more sugar. Adding the dried fruit balanced the sweet with the tart of the cranberries. When I make again I'll probably just add a little more sugar if I don't have the dried fruit. JUST YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delicious and so easy to make! Although, I would classify it more as a cranberry chutney instead of a sauce. I made it for a Thanksgiving family gathering and everyone LOVED it and requested it for next year. I altered it only slightly (did not add nutmeg because i didnt have any, added lots more cinnamon, and instead of the dried mixed fruit i just used dried apricots and prunes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
It was good. I made it for my son, but he prefers my apple cranberry sauce. We had a lot of this leftover since cranberries are not everyone's favorite and the color of it is an ugly brown lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Ellefson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I've been using this recipe since 2005, everytime I make it - at least one person asks for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States