Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
My cousin who doesn't even like cranberry sauce enjoyed this. For the mixed fruit I bought a bag that had a bunch of different kinds so it just wasn't one type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was very good. The only change I made was to add about 1/2 c of orange juice instead of the pureed orange. We mixed some of the left overs with oatmeal - yum! Excellent on a cold morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Made at Thanksgiving and 2 guys who never really like cranberry sauce loved it. I'm a cranberry purist, so I was skeptical, but this is how I will always make it. I used a hand chopper on the other fruits, used 1 c. of mixed dried fruits (minus the bananas) - the raisins came out delicious, and halved the sugar. Will probably use a few more cranberries next time, but I like it tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Did not like at all very sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
So good! Very easy to make. Even someone who doesn't like cranberry sauce loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pauline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Good but not tart as one would expect a cranberry dish to be. I imagine the dried fruit added a lot of sweetness. I added a half can of store-bought cranberry sauce to bring back a little tartness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and could not believe how fabulous it tasted! It got rave reviews from the family. I initially forgot to add the dried mixed fruit and realized that was why it seemed like it needed a little more sugar. Adding the dried fruit balanced the sweet with the tart of the cranberries. When I make again I'll probably just add a little more sugar if I don't have the dried fruit. JUST YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delicious and so easy to make! Although, I would classify it more as a cranberry chutney instead of a sauce. I made it for a Thanksgiving family gathering and everyone LOVED it and requested it for next year. I altered it only slightly (did not add nutmeg because i didnt have any, added lots more cinnamon, and instead of the dried mixed fruit i just used dried apricots and prunes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
It was good. I made it for my son, but he prefers my apple cranberry sauce. We had a lot of this leftover since cranberries are not everyone's favorite and the color of it is an ugly brown lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I've been using this recipe since 2005, everytime I make it - at least one person asks for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States