Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
OUTSTANDING. This has become a tradition in our home. I also use a food processor, as many of the reviewers have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Extraordinaire is appropriate. I have been making cranberry sauce for years but was looking for something different. Followed the recipe to a T except I added 1/2 the pecans during cooking and 1/2 I toasted and put in at the end. This won't replace the old cranberry sauce, but will definitely be sitting next to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNNYFARM319

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was delicious, and even people who said they didn't like cranberry sauce ate this at our dinner! I took the advice of another reviewer and put the final product in the food processor on low pulse to blend everything together and to achieve a deep red color. It was perfect, and the leftovers were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is always a big hit at my Thanksgiving and Christmas table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Davis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
We tried this last year and it was such a big hit! My daughter took it to work as her pot luck dish and was asked for the recipe by everyone! Its now a new "sure thing" dish for Thanksgiving at our home.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Ever since I found this recipe, I have been making it at Thanksgiving and Christmas. I now have to double the recipe, as people always want to take some home with them. This is also great to put over baked Brie when you need a fancy looking and delicious appetizer. Can be make ahead of time, and holds up well in the fridge. I usually use a small can of mandarin oranges instead of the fresh orange, and is fabulous. You will never go back to the canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and I loved it. The only thing I did was used less sugar and would leave out some of the pecans. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was 5 star recipe and after I cooked it down I put it in pint jars and hot bathed for 20 min. and am giving them out for Thanksgiving and Christmas gifts in my goody baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Made exactly as directed and thought it was good but my husband said it tasted 'weird'. I honestly don't know what to think of this, it is quite a bit of work and is definately not a 'sauce' but more of a chutney. I guess I will serve it on Thanksgivng anyway because it is different. One more thing, the appearance is not pretty, it is mushy and an odd color. And...there seems to be debate as to wether it is too sweet or too tart. That just depends on your particular taste. I thought it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
It turned out so good, me and my girlfriend decided to make this a staple for Thanksgiving. It's almost impossible to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States