Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
so good - it is an every holiday dish for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I joined the site to review this recipe. You'll never buy a can of cranberry sauce again. You'll make this all winter long. It's that good. And it's simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I put a dash of Grand Marnier to it. OMG! It was delicious. I put some over cream cheese and served with crackers and it was gone before you knew it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrystal Jensen Utley
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
this really is some great cranberry sauce! but it does make A LOT!! i used just a bag of trail mix from the dollar store, it didnt have nuts just dried fruit and that way it was a lot cheaper than going to the bulk bins. i got a lot of different dried fruits in the one bag and it was only $1! i didnt peel the apple or pear, i just cut them into chunks, i didnt have any skins clinging to the back of my throat and it saved a lot of time. also instead of using a pureed orange, i just dumped the whole can of mandorin orange slices in with the juice and halved the sugar. i had to add about 3 tsp of flour to thicken it up though because of the added juice! like most of the other reviewers, i have been eating it on everything, and by the BOWL FULL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Jensen Utley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very easy and very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was very good. I will definitely be making it again. I did have to cook it extra time to get it done. I am not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I knew this was a keeper when my nephew looked at me and said, "We need to see this again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yep. It really is that good. And versatile! Next time I'll leave out the nuts and add 1/4 cup Grand Marnier. Delicious, thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm no cook but was able to whip this together in 10 minutes and it is fantastic. The best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I used this recipe in 2009 and with my own twist to personalize it 2010. This is absolute 'Must Try' Thank you, Thank you Thank you for sharing your recipe! Angel Santa Clara, CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States