Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very different and tangy with flavor. I used orange juice instead of the whole orange; and powdered ginger instead of the nutmeg. I decided to follow the advice of a previous reviewer to add the toasted nuts to the cooked sauce. Really yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
much more interesting than the usual. I did half the sugar and still thought it plenty sweet. it makes a ton so be prepared to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This has to be the best cranberry sauce I have ever tasted and will make again every year! Just the right amount of tart and sweet.. I was in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My family NEVER eats cranberry sause because noone really likes it. I made this one just to see and once they tried it they all loved it and took some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Best tasting cranberry sauce, period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakeel Syed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This sauce is so good that it would be great in a pie shell with whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Was the highlight of our thanksgiving. A lot of people didnt like the tradidtional Canned cranberry suce but they loved this dish. It is a sweet dish and people even suggested it as a topping with vanila ice cream. Wouldnt change a thing because I liked the sweetness but just be aware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
A+++++++ recipe!!! Easy and was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny and Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is now a staple of Thanksgiving dinner. I love how much cranberry flavor there is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is the most amazing cranberry sauce ever! Just made it for Thanksgiving and hope my friends will love it as much as I do. The pecans add a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States